Comment je vais / How I am doing (Part 1)

img_8963
Vous êtes nombreux à me poser la question de savoir comment je vais. D’un côté, je vous réponds que je vais super bien et que chaque matin je savoure le fait de:
– ne plus mettre de réveil
– ne plus savoir quel jour on est: aucune importance: tous les jours sont des samedis ou des dimanche pour moi
– d’avoir rangé ma montre il y a 6 jours et de me dire que je la ressortirai dans un an
– n’avoir aucune contrainte et me dire que je suis libre de faire ce que je veux
– me dire que je vais découvrir pleins de pays/cultures, rencontrer des gens de tous horizons, apprendre tellement de nouveautés.
– voir des inconnus sourire (les Sri Lankais sont très souriants)
Bref, je mesure pleinement mon bonheur.


Some of you are asking how I am doing. On the one hand, I am doing great and I am fully enjoying the fact that:
– I don’t put an alarm clock anymore
– I lost track of which day we are and it does not matter: everyday is a Saturday or Sunday for me now
– I let go of my watch 6 days ago and I am happy to know I will not use for 1 year
– I am totally free of constraints, and can do what I want whenever I want to
– I will discover so many countries/cultures, will meet so many people of different horizons, learn so many new things.
– I see so many smiley faces every day
To sum up, I fully realize how lucky I am, even though “luck” is not the right word for me. When I told about my project, people told me I was so lucky, but I think I created this opportunity, so everyone could be as “lucky” as me.

2 thoughts on “Comment je vais / How I am doing (Part 1)

Leave a Reply

